True Love Way

True Love Way by Nancy Scrofano

Available at Amazon, Amazon UK, Amazon CA, Amazon AU, Barnes & Noble, The Book Depository, Kobo and iTunes 

TLW_Final_CoverMarlo Spencer relishes all things retro. Old TV shows, classic movies, and even the collectible lunch boxes to go with them. In fact, she’s quite cozy in her Malibu apartment, surrounded by her treasured knick-knacks and vintage memorabilia. It’s her best friend, Nik, who doesn’t get her fascination with all that “old junk,” as he calls it. He especially doesn’t understand why she’s so keen to get back to their hometown of Napa when her high school sweetheart, Josh, suddenly returns after twelve years in Paris and nary a single phone call, eager to reunite with her. So, when Marlo heads up north to wine country to rekindle her relationship with Josh, Nik tags along, claiming he was already planning to visit his sister, Savannah, Marlo’s gal pal. Once they reach Napa, however, dreams of a blissful reunion are shattered as old secrets and past betrayals are revealed, leaving an unsuspecting Marlo to pick up the pieces. Can she forgive and forget, or will true love find a different path to her heart?

~ Praise for True Love Way ~

“Nancy Scrofano has written a breezy, interesting romance that keeps the reader turning the pages… This book is recommended for readers who like romance and modern day relationships.” Sandie at Booksie’s Blog

“This book is great! I love the story… Marlo is perfectly written.” Cheryl at Cheryl’s Book Nook

“This cute story is a must-read for anyone that can appreciate a great Brady Bunch or Happy Days rerun.” Annemarie at Chick Lit Club

“True Love Way was a quick and fun read. All the characters are believable, and the storyline is filled with twists and turns. At the end of each chapter, you’ll want to begin the next! I couldn’t put it down! I recommend this book to anyone who is looking for a fun and quick beach read!” Isabella at Chick Lit Goddess

“True Love Way is an all-around wonderful read; entertaining with a side of humor. It’s a debut you don’t want to miss! Candace at Lovey Dovey Books

“I would definitely recommend True Love Way strongly to other chick lit lovers out there like me. Nancy’s debut novel is a winner in my book! I think Nancy has a real talent and I look forward to her next book.” Lisa at Lost in Literature

“I loved the romance in this book, and I loved the characters… Nancy Scrofano created a great piece of fiction.” Laura at The Reading Nook

“If you ever want to read a chick-lit book, pick this one! …I was engrossed in the book and couldn’t put it down!! I loved the way the story flowed… I highly recommend this book!” Lisa at Books in the Burbs

“True Love Way is pure summer fun. A great beach read! I got sucked right into the story and was rooting for Marlo and Nik the whole time… If you are looking for a light and fun romantic comedy, True Love Way is the book for you.” Michelle at Book Briefs

“Marlo is definitely a unique character, which sets this chick lit novel apart from others… Scrofano also writes well and has a solid storytelling voice… Plus, the story was just so darn cute.” Laura at Change the Word

“True Love Way is a wonderful, fun, romantic story that flows so beautifully from the pages that you can’t help but feel your heart swell as the story continues… The supporting characters were all so well developed that I could have honestly seen them each as the main character of their own books… Nancy Scrofano has a brilliant way of engaging the readers and making them constantly wonder what would happen next. Overall, True Love Way is an amazing debut novel…” Lindsay at Turning the Pages

“True Love Way is amusing. And definitely a book I’d like to read again, soon… Summer vacation is coming up and you’ll want an amusing read while laying by the pool or traveling the country. Make sure you have a copy of True Love Way in your comfort kit.” Donna at Girl Who Reads

“I thought this was a really fun chick lit read. Scrofano has a talent for creating characters, and I felt like Marlo and I could be pals… really great debut…” Samantha at Chick Lit Plus

“The romance is entertaining, but what really makes the book special is Marlo… True Love Way is definitely worth reading… Fans of Emily Giffin and Jane Green are sure to enjoy this charming story…” Jessica at Chick Lit Cafe

“A very entertaining, girly read with a good helping of humour. The plot builds up very nicely and quite quickly so it had me engaged pretty early on… The characters were well-established… Overall, it is an easy, entertaining and humorous read.” Tlassy Beyond Belief